New Year, New Plans

UPDATE (01/01/2016 – 14:37)

If you have not read what is below then I suggest you read it before reading this. Actually, I have decided not to discontinue my posts. Even though Club Penguin is slipping out of my flippers, I am not letting go yet! I have amazing friends in the community who deserve to be entertained by my posts and I think that giving up now will start my new year sadly. I want to start fresh. So, now The Blue Blog will be back on track. Expect more posts soon!

Happy new year everyone!

-Blue21102


 

Hello everyone!

Happy new year and welcome to 2016 from ‘The Blue Blog’! I hope you all had a fantastic 2015 and I am hoping that you are all pumped up for another amazing year right ahead of us. Club Penguin is going to have a spectacular year since Project: Super Secret is going to open up a lot more fun for the community. We still don’t know – exactly – what it could be but we have some ideas…

Project: Super Secret could be a transformation from a virtual world into a bigger world in the 3rd dimension! We have seen a few sneak peeks such as the new dynamic emotes that penguins can use to express themselves physically. That seems cool! There is also a new, rendered Migrator for Rockhopper…in 3D! Also we have seen a version of (what seems to be) Club Penguin island…in 3D! The new clothing customiser looks amazing; as well as the new welcome area that will eventually be “introduced” to the island.

This project is big and very ambitious. 2016 is going to blast all of us away! After 10 terrific years of Club Penguin, it is finally time to step up the game with new technology and enhancements that will make our experience even better. What could this project be?

It is obvious that this project will attract many more people to Club Penguin. The world may be totally different; who knows? Club Penguin is incorporated in it is some way which may mean that it is something much bigger than just an improvement to Club Penguin. However what ever it is, it will catch my attention so things may be a lot different for everyone in the community. Bloggers, like me, will have to revamp our posts and change our topics to update our experience to fit with the Club Penguin’s. It could be very interesting to see how it will turn out for this Blog but it is still too soon to guess what this Project involves. What I can say is that there will be some changes.

I am losing interest in Club Penguin which is partly why I have stopped blogging as much as I used to. It is a very friendly virtual world that has been part of my life for over 7 years! I have played it for a long time and as a result, I have a lot of memories from it. Club Penguin will always be something special to me but I think that it’s time for me to move on and say goodbye. I have been regretting this post for a while now.

So this means that The Blue Blog will change – in a lot of ways. First of all, it looks like that all my party reviews, Island Discussions, Community Collabs and more will be archived and cancelled. I will not delete them but I will discontinue them. It all depends on what is coming to Club Penguin, soon, that will determine my future as a Club Penguin blogger. It has only been 2 years and 7 months since I have started blogging and I never wanted it to end like this. I always dreamed of reaching at least 5 years but I don’t really thing that this could be possible, now. Previously I talked about Project: Super Secret because it could be hope for a new start for The Blue Blog. Now that my interest is lacking towards Club Penguin, maybe it will all switch to this big project coming. This could spare the Blog another year or so unless it is just time to move on now.

It is a tough decision. I apologise that I had to make this post on New Years Day. I think I need time to think and sort out my future for The Blue Blog. This will not be the last post, though. You are likely to expect a couple more before I make my final decision.

Thank you for reading.

-Blue

Leave a Reply

