What to Expect…

Hello everyone!

Recently, I told everyone that this Blog will not be active any more due to school and my lacking interest in Club Penguin. Well, now I have made my decision on what to do about my blogging career.

I have decided to continue my journey. This is because I have worked hard to get where I am right now and my Blog has been through a lot. The Blue Blog has even managed to exceed 3,000 views which is a real achievement that I am proud of. This has motivated to continue updating this Blog with more posts. Don’t worry; I have decided now that no more topics will be discontinued. Instead, I am going to push them up a level with my new blogging schedule.

It is still in the making however I am coming up with a solid schedule on when particular posts will be made live on the Blog. Soon, I will have created a chart that will be permanently showcased on the homepage, showing a calendar on what days I will post. For now, I can say that Island Discussion posts will be live every Friday at 18:00 BST (British Standard Time). From now on, most of my posts will be scheduled to these times so that you can expect my posts more easily and hopefully it will make you have something to look forward to in future. I am still deciding when I will post other topics but for now I just wanted to inform you of these changes. I hope that these changes will improve your experience on The Blue Blog. Expect the Posts Calendar to come soon.

Next, I would like to say that I will be creating a new Blog Topic! This will be called ‘My Art’ and it will simply show off my drawings, customs and graphics for you. I am not a professional artist or graphics designer so I will not be accepting any requests. This new Blog Topic is there for your viewing and liking.

Speaking of art, I am also working on bringing my ‘Fan Art’ page back to life. I have held onto previous fan art and I will be open to more fan art for submission. My ‘Fan Art’ page will be coming sometime soon as one of the ‘Extra’ elements. In 2016, I will also be delivering more content that would be found under this tab in the menu bar. You can expect things like: embeddable content, polls, comics and a return to the advent calendar. More details will be released on what’s due for this new page later this year but for now I want to keep things brief.

Last of all, I am going to work on my YouTube channel much more now. A while ago, I held a poll asking if you want more videos on my YouTube channel and all the answers clearly wanted me to update my channel more. I will try to deliver more content on my channel in the future so you can expect some funny videos, documentaries or updates. If you haven’t already, make sure you subscribe to my channel. I would really appreciate more subscribers as I make more videos. You can access my YouTube channel by clicking on the ‘YouTube’ tab on the menu bar.

That is all I have to say for now. I hope that you are looking forward to what I have prepared for The Blue Blog in the coming months. Feel free to leave a comment below if you have any questions about what I have written. I will always respond to what you have to say. Thank you for reading.

Waddle On!

-Blue21102

2 thoughts on “What to Expect…

  1. Congratulations on reaching 3,000 views, Blue! You totally deserve it. I couldn’t reach that many views in a while. 🙂

    That’s great that you managed to carry on with your blogging career. Creating a schedule is a really good idea. It won’t mess up your mind just like me. I have a lot of school projects and I still need to do a little bit of blogging. XD

    • Thank you Ping! 🙂 I hope your school projects will go well and it is great to hear that you are going to continue blogging too! I am hoping that I will still be able to follow the schedule once I start school again. :/

Leave a Reply

