Mission For Peace

Hello everyone!

Sorry to disappoint you, but this post today is quite serious and miserable but I feel like I have to make it to address my thoughts on all the drama happening lately, in the Club Penguin Twitter community. I am sure that a lot of you are aware of the ongoing saga of the confused community. A lot of drama has been generated about a kids game; it is just as silly as it sounds. But frankly, it gets even more sillier when people challenge and interfere with the drama. Yes, it is getting too out of hand.

So earlier this month, I started a mission for peace and invited as many people as I could to help spread the word of peace amongst the community. To everyone who has helped out, I sincerely thank you very much because I know that what we have achieved together will have a positive impact on the future of Club Penguin. We have solved cases and helped to mend some of the community but there is one thing I have learned from this mission, so far.

It is almost impossible to fix something. People can try as hard as they may but nothing will ever be perfect. It is because it is broken in the first place. The only thing we can do is improve and make things better.

The peacekeepers have achieved peace and some people have actually taken our advice. The only thing is, whatever happens in the community goes on a record. Penguins can never forget something. The peacekeepers may encourage people to forgive and the forget but who can forget something that has destroyed the community and perhaps even themselves. Unfortunately, I know someone who is a victim of this but the pathetic thing is that we are a community that supports a kids game. I know what has started all of the drama. It is the things that I have mentioned previously: fear, anger, hate, jealousy, greed etc. The real cause?

Blogs. Videos. Art. Our talents, practically. Club Penguin is full of people with many talents and I have always valued how most people in our community support one another in appreciation of these talents. But there is a natural addiction in the community and it mainly stimulates from jealousy of these talents. Everyone gets jealous now and then but when you hear people talking “legal” and “court”, you know that is has got a whole lot more serious. And the funny thing is? It’s about a kids game.

I have struggled, in the past, with jealousy. When you see people who you are inspired by, you want to be as good as them as soon as possible but you just have to be patient in order to pursue these desires. That way, you can become an inspiration too.

I have also struggled, in the past, with competition. The sort of competition that puts all blogs as rivals against each other. But that thought has been long gone for me after I had realized how small our community is. I know, it still contains a lot of people but we are supporting a small game and the Twitter community is actually decreasing in size. The fact that we are a small community, also makes us a team who should be working together to boost the game and to support the supporters. These days, I want to help people do well and I find that this is what earns me friends and a high self-conscience. It is not about competing. If we help each other, we would be an even tighter community where everyone knows everyone (sort of) and think about how amazing that could be. Furthermore, it is not about popularity at all. No one needs to be popular if we all work together and make friends. We are the Club Penguin community; enough said. 

 

The mission for peace continues but I want it to die down slightly. Why? Because I do not want to be the cause of any drama. I have found that inspecting some cases has evoked a lot of unnecessary attention. People need to stop taking sides and arguing on Twitter. If there is a little fight going on, the best thing to do is to leave it or to help the peacekeepers. Peacekeepers simply promote peace. Just use a hashtag or the victory symbol ✌. If you are interested in drama, there has always been the option to stalk it. If you are that kind of attention seeking person, then feel free to look at the conversation. It would just make the drama much easier to handle.

Why can’t we all be friends? I understand damage has been done and people have broken away from each other but that shouldn’t stop us from befriending anyone, regardless of their background or history. If someone has been involved with drama, ignore their drama and seek friendship and support from the penguin who you just want to have a chat or some fun with. Let the drama sort itself out between the people who started it and treat everyone equally no matter what their position is in the community. Look out for each other and respect people’s privacy and opinions. We are a community who wants to help out a kids game. Losing that reputation would just be embarrassing so lets enjoy what we have and value it, together.

I love you all! 🙂

Coffee Break Icon

-Blue21102

One thought on “Mission For Peace

Leave a comment