Blogtober #24: Eleven Years

Hello, everyone!

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!

Club Penguin has turned 11 years old! It was born in a small office but it now lives in a big community! I am surprised by how old the island is right now but I am so happy that 8 years of my life has revolved around it. The Club Penguin community have overfilled the island and I am glad to be one of those many penguins. Over two years ago, I became even more dedicated to Club Penguin than I usually was before. I have been able to start my own blog; taking this step forward has allowed me to enjoy the game even more and it made me realise how special the community is. Sometimes, I wish I took the step a bit earlier because the older Club Penguin gets, the sooner it will end.

May I say how amazing everyone is? The reason why I am so excited about this day is because the community always manages to hype us up for it. What is a game without a community? The community has been able to make the most of every anniversary and since last year, Club Penguin Reunion has taken us all a massive step forward. Tonight, we will celebrate the anniversary by partying together at the perfect time for a reunion and guess who made it – the community!

And may I say how amazing the team is? You know them. The people who have made Club Penguin the best virtual, online game. It is the best because it has one of the most supporting communities and this is because the team work so hard to create a friendly, online environment which we have all grown in. Yes, it may not be as popular as it used to be but – somehow – the community hasn’t depopulated. In fact, it has grown! I am still here because I know how amazing the Club Penguin team are. They have created an addicting game and I am so proud to be a part of it. I am not stuck with it, I am attached to it! It’s a special bond which, usually, would die off within a matter of time. However, Club Penguin is obviously much better than a “usual” online world for “kids”. Club Penguin is a game for anyone; a game for everyone! Its diversity has allowed its community to be the 01.pngbest it can be and that is so admirable. I am proud of the team because they have been responsible for the birth of this true beauty.

I am proud of the team because they have been responsible for the birth of this true beauty. My childhood has been relying on this game and they have not dropped me once. But now Club Penguin is getting old. That’s not a bad thing because, soon, the community are about to witness one of the biggest events in Club Penguin history: the end of an era but the beginning of a better one! That is why this year is so special; this may be the last anniversary party of this game so we should make the most of it!

This evening, before the Club Penguin Reunion, I managed to meet up with Aunt Arctic to celebrate 11 years of Club Penguin. Aunt Arctic has been there since the very beginning so 02.pngthis must be a special time for her. Meeting her was amazing! She all told us to gather around and say “Happy Anniversary!”. There were lots of penguins there to take part which made it even better.

Towards the end of her visit, she mentioned how next year is going to be even better and I think we all know why that is.

Thank you Club Penguin for entertaining us for 11 years. Any penguin that old would be exhausted by now! You have changed lives and you have been great a team. The community thanks you.

Waddle On!

blogtober-icon

-Blue21102

Leave a Reply

