Blogtober #26: I Fell off my Chair

Hello, everyone!

After attending some awesome parties earlier this week, I am finally back in my office again. Is that a good thing? In some ways, I think it is. I have missed this environment. You can tell that I like routines. The parties were amazing (don’t get me wrong) but taking a step back from them can be relieving. Now I feel comfortable as I write to you at my office desk. Now I probably sound like a workaholic; in fact, I am. I’m okay with that, I guess. I can’t help but love this job!

So, you want to hear something exciting? Well, Megg is planning on giving us all an “update” of this project that they are working on – behind the scenes of the island. According to my suspicions, I believe that this project, of theirs, if going to impact Club Penguin in a big way! Part of me feels a little anxious about it. However, I am mostly excited and on the edge of my sea-

Sorry about that. I just fell off my chair. Ha… That was a little bit awkward. Now, my co-workers are staring at me. Um. But yeah! That is how excited I am. I, literally, fell off my chair. Feel free to have a laugh yourself.

Anyway, I am waiting for Aunt Arctic to break the news but (for now) it’s best that I keep my mind off of it. You know, just to avoid getting distracted by it. Oh, wow! I just saw a pookie parade outside my window. They seem to be on a mission. Hmm. I wonder what that mission could be. Maybe they are trying to find a lost pookie. Or perhaps they are 01.pnglooking for adoption. If I was out of this office, I would head on down there and adopt one – right now! Well, I just went a bit off task. There’s the irony…again.

Before I distract myself for the second time, I need to let you know that they caught the clown. If you were here last week, you would have noticed that I was almost abducted by one! Basically, the clown was actually a penguin in disguise but he ended up beating down my door. After suing him, he wandered off into the unknown. Later that day, I actually reported him to the EPF because I didn’t want any more penguins to get terrorised by this fool. It turns out that they now have a wanted poster of him in the office. I’ll leave a picture of it. At least the EPF care about the safety of every Club Penguin civilian. That is why I always feel secure on the island, except on Halloween nights. I hope that they find this penguin and jail him!

If you see this penguin anywhere, just let me know. According to my own observations, he 02.pngis actually a stalker! When I looked back on day 17 of Blogtober, I saw this exact penguin hiding inside the log at the Forest. I’ll leave a link to the post here. If you look closely at the last picture, you will be able to see him. I have no idea if he is trying to reclaim something that I have got. Or is he just trying to freak me out? I ask you nicely to let me know if you see him in the future. Perhaps it was just a “one off” but I just want everyone to be cautious – just in case. I want Blogtober to have a fun finale; I’m sure you do too. I certainly do not want this guy to ruin it all!

On a happier note, I want to be able to meet with some of you tomorrow for the next chapter of Blogtober. We could do anything you want, as long as it doesn’t involve Sensei or clown hunting! If you want to let me know in advance (which would be pretty handy) leave a comment below so that I can verify the meet-up. If you don’t want to do that, stay tuned for an update on Twitter. It can be at any time of the day, though. I hope that I will see at least one of you tomorrow.

I guess that it is time for me to sign off. By tomorrow, we would have found out about the long-awaited “update”. So, in that case, stay excited and stay safe. And don’t snatch all of the pookies; I want one!

Seriously.

blogtober-icon

-Blue21102

Leave a Reply

