Thinking Ahead

Hello, everyone!

Ever since the unveiling of Club Penguin Island, I have been thinking to myself about the future of this blog. Obviously, this new game is quite different when you compare it to Club Penguin on the PC so that means that my coverage for it would also be different.

First of all, the game will release on mobile only; I have been discussing Club Penguin on a PC so this would be a major change.

Secondly, it means that I would have to revamp my whole blog to fit with the game’s new features. For example, I have a feeling that there won’t be parties anymore so my ‘Blue Reviews’ topic will have to explore more possibilities. A good impact from this, however, is that some blog topics will be boosted up. I can imagine that my Waddle Guides will be required to explain how to work through the game and how to make the most of it. Plus, my Island Discussions will cover totally new mysteries and – perhaps – continue older ones.

Thirdly, it is likely that new blog topics will be introduced! I like how much customisation there is available on Club Penguin Island so maybe I can make a topic where I make styles to replicate certain people or things. Of course, things about this game are still undiscovered so I can imagine that there is quite a lot more to expect.

It seems that I have a good plan. But one other thing I need to talk about is the life of The Blue Blog.the-blue-blog-icon

So, next year, I have some pretty important things to prepare for. You may have heard of “exams” (scary word, right?). Towards the end of Spring, I will be sitting many exams so I cannot take my foot off the pedal on the way there. Already, I feel that I am doing well. In fact, right now, I am sitting pre-public exams. These help prepare us for our GCSE exams in May. Unfortunately, these go one for ages and this is only the first set of them; I have more in February! It is going to be a stressful build-up but it is definitely worth the effort, revision and time that goes into succeeding these exams. I want to do well in them so you can paint in the rest of the picture. 

By the time Club Penguin Island is released, I will still be preparing for these exams. Of course, I will find some time to play the game but blogging about it is a whole new responsibility. Now, I have no clue what to do – yet. After I finish my exams, I could blog about Club Penguin Island during the Summer but, when I come to think of it, I doubt that clothing_icons_7156it will be on my mind. After next summer, I will be in college – studying for the next set of exams and thinking about my future. Club Penguin Island will just be an app on my mobile. After I try it out for the first time, I am sure I will be amazed by it but I will be distracted by so much more things, therefore I doubt that blogging about the game would be so easy to do. Plus, blogging about an app would be concerning for anyone who finds schooliconout – not gonna lie. Club Penguin will always remain a game that I cherish but it is something I’d rather keep secret. I don’t think there is anything wrong with that at all. The best way to explain it is that the game comes to me in phases. Now and then, I get hyped about the game but, most of the time, I find it boring to log on. It is a natural process which is likely to occur when Club Penguin Island arrives but it doesn’t mean that it will be a bad game. It looks way better than I expected it to be so I am definitely going to try it out for a bit.

Honestly, it’s hard to predict what will happen. I think as the game gets closer, things will be a little more exciting on The Blue Blog. Once it arrives, I am not sure what to do. It may be time for me to move on or it may be time for me to take Club Penguin blogging to the next level. Like I said, it’s really unpredictable at the moment but I think it is always good 2009-04-16-10-03-57-copy4to give you all a heads up, just in case you were wondering or concerned about the future.

Furthermore, I am totally unaware of the future of Club Penguin on the web. Will it be stopped in 2017? My guess is that parties may be discontinued but the chatrooms may still be opened for most of 2017. If this is the case, my blogging could still revolve around this game but if it just gets worse and worse, I wouldn’t see a point in blogging about it. I am just happy I made the most of the game during Blogtober. I actually made a video, summarising each day so I would really appreciate it if you check it out!

Now that I have thought ahead, I hope this answers some questions images-help-landingfor you. Recently, people in the community have been claiming that I am going to be quitting the game soon – but that is not true. This could have been because of the tweet I sent out, the other day, stating that my penguin will be turning 3000 days old soon! That is quite old – if you ask me!

Anyway, I apologise for the boring post. I just wanted to get it out of the way so that I can continue thinking about new posts to come in December. I think I have an idea on the horizon! Thank you for reading!

Waddle On!

Coffee Break Icon

-Blue21102

One thought on “Thinking Ahead

Leave a Reply

