New Year’s Resolutions

Happy New Year, everyone!

It is Sunday, January 1st, 2017. It is a fresh start for everyone so I have a few New Year’s Resolutions to share with you. I always love creating New Year’s Resolutions because they motivate me to achieve great things in the new year. I have some exciting ones which I hope you will all find interesting. Let’s take a look!

New Year’s Resolutions

– Find A New Hobby

In 2017, I want to be able to take on a new challenge. Finding a new hobby will allow me to gain new knowledge and experiences which will make my year memorable. I have no idea what this new hobby will be but I want it to be something that I never thought I would take on. It’s fun to be different!

– Learn To Code

A few years ago, I tried to code. It never seemed to work out because I found it so boring and tedious. This year, I kind of need to learn code of I want to improve my blogging experience so I have to stay motivated and try to enjoy it. According to WordPress.org, “Code is Poetry”.

– Stay Positive

Whenever I write a post, I always try to be positive. Being positive makes you more approachable and friendly. I want to be able to expand on my positivity by keeping my posts fun and doing good deeds in the community. I will always try and keep that smile on my face, even if I have to force it. Smiling is good for you!

– Enlighten The Blue Blog

In 2017 I want to breathe more life into my blog. This will involve some big changes that I am hoping to accomplish. First of all, I am going to be experimenting with ‘WordPress.org’. Currently, this blog is managed by ‘WordPress.com’. This is better for bloggers who prefer to be given resources for a price. I am thinking that after 3 years of blogging on WordPress.com, it is time to make the move. This shift will require some knowledge of code, independent management and some perseverance. It will take some time but The Blue Blog will have an upgrade eventually. Secondly, in the meantime, I will strive to be more active on my blog. I have a bunch of new posts and projects planned! You should expect these to start rolling out soon. Thirdly, my vision will be slightly different. For now, I am going to say that Club Penguin Island is not going to be the only focus on The Blue Blog.

– Meet New People

I have met so many kind penguins in this community. With the introduction to Club Penguin Island, I could be able to make a lot more friends. Maintaining relationships like these will make me feel happier! I also want to make new friends outside of Club Penguin. In September, I will be going to college. Perhaps then I will get along with new people. The more people I get to know, the more interesting my year will become.

Those were my New Year’s Resolutions! I think I may be able to achieve them all if I remain determined and passionate about what I do. Now that I’ve shared my resolutions, I want to hear your ones. Feel free to type them down in the comments section!

I really hope that you all will enjoy this new year and I hope you are all excited about what I have in store for 2017. Thank you for reading!

Waddle On!

coffee-break-icon

Mister Blue Sky

Leave a Reply

