So Long CP Kickoff: Highlights

Hello, everyone!

Yesterday was one of the greatest days I’ve had in a long time. Wow! If you weren’t aware, the So Long CP Kickoff happened last night and it was such a success! The whole intention of the event was to unite the community together and spread awareness of the project I am working on.

Since this was my first ambitious project that involves the community in a big way, I was really nervous about how it would turn out. I was worried about several things. Bots was one of them. Miraculously, however, no bots – at all – invaded the party! Another worry was that no one would come along. In the past, I have attempted to throw big parties, but they never seemed to succeed. This was probably due to lack of stability. This time, however, I hired an awesome team to help me out. This means that the So Long CP project has more support and organisation. So Long CP is my project, but it would never have successfully happened without Daisy, Nina, Littlee, Dylan, Vanessa, Trip and Tom.

In fact, I’d like to think that this project is for everyone in the community because that is what it is all about! The Kickoff received a ton of positive feedback and it is simply because of this team and due to the amount of you who got involved.

For that, I would like to say thank you so much!

What I witnessed at the Kickoff was the beginning of (what is definitely going to be) an immense ending to Club Penguin. Now, I have no clue when the game will end but the whole point of the project is to gather as many penguins from the community, as possible, all in one place before the community starts to split. By that, I mean that the new game (Club Penguin Island) will cause a lot of the community to shift away from Club Penguin. Others however, will be staying on Club Penguin – anxiously waiting for its definite end. We all know now that Club Penguin Island will launch some time in March. That is really soon so I think that this is the perfect time for the So Long CP project to make its debut!

Anyway, the whole point of this post is to highlight the memories we made last night. There was – indeed – so many! Therefore, I think it is sensible for me to showcase them through pictures.

Enjoy this montage!

What an awesome experience…

Now, I have heard that some of you weren’t able to attend. Fortunately, this was only the Kickoff of this project; the So Long CP Project consists of several events! The next event will actually be announced tomorrow, so stay tuned!

If you attended the party last night, I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did and I am looking forward to making even more memories with you all. Be sure to let me know what your highlights were in the comments below. Thank you for reading!

Waddle On!

scrapbook-icon

mister-blue-sky

4 thoughts on “So Long CP Kickoff: Highlights

  1. Hey Blue,
    Haven’t been messaging for a while.
    Did you hear? They announced when Club Penguin will shut, and as a result, it left me feeling horrible.
    Like, there is not enough BluePulse (a slash pairing from the Young Justice fandom) to calm me down.
    This is just brilliant.

Leave a Reply

