An unexpected epilogue.

Hello!

You know, this blog used to mean everything to me. There was a thrilling excitement behind every post. Of course it was difficult to keep up with the blogging routine, but in a place like the Club Penguin community it was sentimental. I feel like, one way or another, you just get dragged back into it.

No, I’m not making a return to full-time blogging. It’s proven to be quite the chore for me…

You probably know I went on the create Club Penguin Summit, a website all about Club Penguin Island. I even tried to maintain a more personal blog, I Waddle On, but it didn’t work out. Over the years, I began to realise that blogging was becoming a chore instead of a hobby. I knew I had to put a stop to it for the sake of my wellbeing, and I’m glad I did. Now I can look back on this blog and think of only good stuff!

Out of all of the projects I have administrated, this one is the brightest gem, I think. Everything revolved around this one blog. It made my day whenever someone new commented on one of my posts or even when my regular viewers would give me a nod. It is a shame I wasn’t able to continue full steam ahead with this blog, but I think I quit at the right time.

So, why am I here? Well, if you’re in the Twitter community, you probably are aware that I’m still around, albeit quieter than I used to be. I know, however, that several of you don’t (or didn’t) have Twitter so I am making this post to let you know what I’m up to at the moment. I like to think that all of the people who subscribed by email to this blog will now get a little surprise notification in their inbox.

In case you didn’t know, I am now a full-time student at university studying Law. It’s been a couple of months since starting and I have been going through a lot of emotions, honestly, both good and bad. Weirdly enough, I am still clinging on to Club Penguin. For now, Club Penguin is a community. There is no island we can all call home but there are so many penguins doing really cool things to rectify this. You probably know of some private servers out there like CP Rewritten. I joined that server almost a year ago and I’m glad I did. I don’t get up to much on there but it recently helped me reunite with a friend I had not seen since the Club Penguin shutdown! I’m also on CPI Forever, which you can actually sign up to via Twitter. I’d say that’s where I am spending most of my time at the moment.

What’s been keeping me busy? A hobby project I call Marshmallow Studios. Basically, I am making a film on CPI Forever with my sister. There are a bunch of people helping me out with it and very soon it will be more of a community collaboration. Please check out the website if you want to know more and/or follow the official Twitter account. Marshmallow Studios actually has its own little blog but, as you guessed, it’s not always that active.

I don’t want to go too deep with this post, since it’s more like a ‘hey, I’m still around!’ rather than a ‘I am back!’. I really didn’t think I’d be posting on here again, but if it means luring my old viewers back for a couple of minutes, I’d say it was worth it.

If you’re reading this right now, thank you for checking in! Perhaps you got an email… Were you were feeling a little nostalgic? Or did you just accidentally come across this post with little intention of being hooked in like this? Would love to hear from you below!

Keep waddling on. 🙂

-Blue

2 thoughts on “An unexpected epilogue.

  1. This was certainly a surprise, I used to be a CP blogger on Tumblr but times really do change as you get older. I remember reading this blog when I was little and extremely enjoying it. It’s so nice to hear that you’ve been doing well.

    • Hey! Thank you for reading my blog. I’m so glad you enjoyed it a lot.

      I didn’t know Tumblr was also a platform for CP bloggers but that’s really cool to know. I wish I had known sooner.

      Thanks for leaving a message! Stuff like this makes my day. I hope you’re doing well yourself. 🙂

Leave a comment