Blogtober #11: Pizza is Evil 🍕

Hello, everyone!

Day 2. I am still a ghost. For some reason, my colour has mysteriously toned down a few hues. Weird. Luckily, though, I was given a few of your suggestions which I am going to try out today. Big thanks to Torres126 and Nina1059 for the advice; I sure hope that it will work.

Before I even try to transform back into a normal penguin, I just want to preach about ghosts for a bit. I am sure that a lot of you have heard of the song: ‘The Ghosts Just Wanna Dance’. Cadence and the Penguin Band did a good job at writing this song and I like it (not just because it is catchy) because the title of the song is the truth! After being a ghost for several hours, I have discovered that ghosts – really – do want to dance! Not just literally (even though ghosts are amazing on the dance floor) but in everyday life.

Penguins fear ghosts all of the time and I guess it is due to the concept of being a “living dead”. When you mix two different dimensions, things obviously get a little bit spooky 01.pngbecause it is purely unusual. However, being a ghost is actually really sad. If you think about it, ghosts are penguins who have died, unfortunately. Ghosts are still penguins but we fear them because they float and look sickly and scary. I think we can only blame Halloween for that stereotype. Anyway, I have realised that being a ghost makes you feel even worse about yourself after you have died. When I was hovering back to my igloo yesterday, some people were convinced that I was wearing a costume but the cautious penguins who knew that I was legitimately a ghost just ran away and some even tried to hurt me. Ghosts are not here to haunt people – they are here because they are. They just want to fit in with every other penguin. The ghosts just wanna dance!

Some of you may disagree with me and that’s totally fine because you haven’t even been given the chance to be a ghost (or have you?). But the point is, being a ghost hardly has any perks at all which makes me more reluctant to wake up as one and to be one.

So, I am going to try my best to transform myself back into my usual self. Firstly, I am going to go along with Torres’ suggestion and that is to get Rory to build a machine for me. When I first heard this idea, I felt so stupid because Rory can fix anything! Well, he better does! I can’t stand being discriminated against anymore so Rory has to fix me up. The only question is: where to find him? I have an idea.

It took me half an hour to make it to the Mine Shack. I remember Rory used to hang out here a lot when I was an agent. Hopefully, he still hangs out there today. Nope. I was wrong. Strangely, I see his hard hat in one of the cloakrooms but there is no sign of himself. The cloakroom I entered is littered with blueprints so I know that Rory still comes along here. I have an idea. I am going to write a note for him and leave it on his desk – if I can actually find it… Oh wait, there it is! It was covered in more of these blueprints. Woah.05.png Currently, I am looking at these blueprints and I see something magnificent on one of them. Rory seems to be planning to build a…okay, I have no idea what that is. It looks familiar but too weird to look at. It’s actually classified so I should put that back and mind my own business.

Right. I wrote the note so now what? Maybe it is worth looking at Nina’s suggestion. Okay. So it looks like I should contact a ghost expert. That’s not a bad idea. In fact, I think I know who exactly to ask. I think I need to trek to the Puffle Lodge; I remember seeing an old friend of mine lurking in the attic.

Prepare yourselves…

I just managed to summon the Gariwald VIII. If you don’t know who he is, I am ashamed of 02you. Gariwald VIII is one of Gary’s ancestors who got turned into a ghost forever! In the Mystery Attic, I always noticed his hidden painting beside the stairwell so I did something a bit weird. I rubbed the frame and said “Gariwald VIII is the best”…and “Gary is not” and he magically appeared in the room. He was in good shape! I was so shocked to see him so I spend the first 20 minutes trying to convince him to come to the Pizza Parlor with me. However, he said that he thinks pizza is evil so I just left it there before I could offend him anymore. I mean, why would I want to do that to the greatest scientist of all time? Even though he, himself, ironically turned himself into a ghost forever but we all make mistakes now, don’t we?

Let me cut to the chase. I asked him if he could give me advice on how to turn back into a penguin and he gave me a disappointing answer. He said “Boy. I’ve spent most of my life trying to become a ghost”. So yeah. I didn’t get the answer I was hoping for but he did say this: “Death is irreversible”. Oh, wait. I don’t think that helped either. But after he said 03that, I thought for a moment. If death isn’t reversible, then how come the Monster Maker 3000 was? Gariwald VIII lied to me! In the nicest possible way, I said that I need to head off and he looked quite relieved, to be honest. It was nice to meet one of the “greatest scientists” of all time but meeting him made me realise that there is someone even greater than Gariwald VIII.

That’s right. Gary! And I’m not kidding this time!

I hovered over to the Beach and confronted something peculiar. As soon as I arrived, I was greeted by Rory; he was over by the Monster Maker 3000 and guess what he was doing. He was tampering with the door mechanics! Finally, I could become a ghost again! I thanked Rory so much and asked him if he got my note. He responded, “What note?”. So I just completely ignored him after remembering that I had messed up his workbench at the Mine Shack.

Hurriedly, I hovered in front of the fixed door and it opened (like it does, automatically). I hopped right in and it shut. What I was saying about Gary yesterday was wrong. Gary truly is a great scientist and – to be honest – he did a lot more than Gariwald VIII ever did. Unlike his great ancestor, Gary works to help his people and that is what makes him a 04good scientist. He may have made countless failed attempts when creating inventions and contraptions but he learns from those mistakes and he can make amazing things like the Monster Maker 3000.

In no time, I was myself again. I apologise for all the tense changes within this post but it is all due to my amazing adventure today. I am now writing from the Club Penguin Times Office – which is never anything new. I don’t even know why I say it but it makes my day feel a lot more complete after another October chapter has been concluded. What scares me is that Halloween, on Club Penguin, is only at its beginning so I dread to think of what to expect next…

…I wonder if Rory finds out about what I did. Well, if you never see me tomorrow, you know what happened!

blogtober-icon

I owe a huge thank you to Torres126 and Nina1059 for inspiring today’s story. Your interaction saved me and it made today’s adventure a blast. It’s a shame that the ending was so anticlimactic… I guess that’s life!

-Blue21102

2 thoughts on “Blogtober #11: Pizza is Evil 🍕

  1. Awesome post! Thanks for using my suggestion! I didn’t know what to suggest, but I think that you made a good plot out of a bad suggestion!

Leave a comment